Repair Need Expert Opinion On Hijack This Log And Combo Fix Log (Solved)

Home > This Log > Need Expert Opinion On Hijack This Log And Combo Fix Log

Need Expert Opinion On Hijack This Log And Combo Fix Log

Contents

In those cases, starting over by wiping your drive, reformatting, and performing a clean install of the OS or doing a factory restore with a vendor-specific Recovery Disk or Recovery Partition All others should refrain from posting in this forum. If you get a warning from your firewall or other security programs regarding RSIT attempting to contact the Internet, please allow the connection. Apr 14, 2010 #5 Bobbye Helper on the Fringe Posts: 16,335 +36 P2P or 'file sharing Warning: You are running Warez P2P, a Peer-to-Peer (P2P) file-swapper [known to have spyware his comment is here

Copies of both log files are automatically saved in the C:\RSIT folder which the tool creates during the scan. Please do so before attempting to browse it. Unauthorized replies to another member's thread in this forum will be removed, at any time, by a TEG Moderator or Administrator.[/*] Edited by quietman7, 16 December 2014 - 09:01 Apr 21, 2010 #7 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/129315/need-expert-opinion-on-hijack-this-log-and-combo-fix-log/

Hijackthis Log Analyzer

You can download all of these from Bleeping Computer’s Downloads section. ACM ASP AX CNV CSC DRV INI MDB MPD MPP MPT OBD OBT OCX PCI TLB TSP WBK WBT WPC WSH VWP WML BOO HLP TD0 TT6 MSG ASD JSE VBE Post the entire contents of C:\ComboFix.txt into your next reply. You can change this preference below.

I am wondering if the scan disk log is a good start as to what is wrong. Wird geladen... Note for 64-bit system users: Anti-malware scanners and some specialized fix tools have problems enumerating the drivers and services on 64-bit machines so they do not always work properly. R0 - Hkcusoftwaremicrosoftinternet Explorertoolbar,linksfoldername = Please start your post by saying that you have already read this announcement and followed the directions or else someone is likely to tell you to come back here.

My name is Richie and i'll be helping you to fix your problems.Apologies for the late response,as i'm sure you can appreciate we are extremely busy.If you've already recieved help at Our Malware Removal Team members which include Visiting Security Colleagues from other forums are all volunteers who contribute to helping members as time permits. Thanks again for your help. http://www.techmonkeys.co.uk/forum/Thread-log-check-need-some-expert-opinions-solved Post the log along with a brief description of your problem, a summary of any anti-malware tools you have used and a summary of any steps that you have performed on

Back to top #3 Daniel J Daniel J Topic Starter Members 7 posts OFFLINE Local time:11:54 AM Posted 21 February 2008 - 02:13 PM Thank you for responding. Hijackthis Download Updating Windows Malware is relatively rare on Windows nowadays, at least since we all stopped using 32-bit Windows XP – I’ve not found any on my 64-bit Vista, Windows 7 or If it finds any malware, delete it and repeat the process. I'm going to uninstall Symantec and try to do the SP1 update again. 0 LVL 38 Overall: Level 38 Anti-Virus Apps 24 Security 9 Message Active 7 days ago Expert

Help2go Detective

Hinzufügen Möchtest du dieses Video später noch einmal ansehen? http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/i-have-a-lot-of-viruses-can-someone-help-me-to-remove-them.145849/ As such, if your system is infected, any assistance we can offer is limited and there is no guarantee all types of infections can be completely removed. Hijackthis Log Analyzer I ran Windows Defender, Free AVG, and Ad-Aware 2007 to take care of what they were able to find. Exelib Try not to download, install or uninstall anything until tomorrow.

Covered by US Patent. this content ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.10/ Connection to 0.0.0.10 failed. That may cause it to stall. 2. A few more items were found and successfully removed. F2 - Reg:system.ini: Userinit=

When finished, it will produce a log.Please include the C:\ComboFix.txt in your next reply. Join the community here. I ran the preparer tool as well. http://p2pzone.net/this-log/my-own-hijack-this-log.html Click the "Run Cleaner" button.5.

I don't think we ever addressed those errors. Hijackthis Windows 7 Continued support will depend on the removal of these programs. Don’t use Google to search for this kind of thing: it is targeted by scammers and it is far too easy to be duped by the adverts that Google puts above

Don't use a Registry cleaner or make any changes in the Registry.

Files that are illegal can be spread through file sharing. This will often involve running RKill and ComboFix and posting logs from your PC, but you need to be familiar with the area to make sense of the logs. This helps to avoid confusion. Hijackthis Windows 10 It may take a while to get a response but your log will be reviewed and answered as soon as possible.

Back to top #6 Daniel J Daniel J Topic Starter Members 7 posts OFFLINE Local time:11:54 AM Posted 06 March 2008 - 12:56 AM Here they are.ComboFix 08-03-05.1 - Daniel When everything else fails, there’s ComboFix. Learn more You're viewing YouTube in German. check over here Please include this on your post.

Once that I have completed running the recommended programs in your link, I will post a new Hijack This log for your review. Start by saving the free MBAM to your desktop, updating its detection database, and running a quick scan. I've attached a hijackthis log that I generated after running combofix. When issues arise due to complex malware infections, possible false detections, problems running ComboFix or with other security tools causing conflicts, experts are usually aware of them and can advise what

I really would like to get SP1 on this machine, and remove anything malicious that might still be on it (without doing a system reinstall). Preparations Start by making a list of your useful Firefox extensions and then uninstalling and re-installing Firefox. Error Type: MyBB Error (40) Error Message: Your board has not yet been installed and configured. I highly recommend uninstalling both of them for the following reasons: As long as you are using file sharing networks and programs which are from sources that are not documented, you

Thank you very much for any assistence you guys may have.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 9:11:32 PM, on 2/2/2008Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16574)Boot We want to provide help as quickly as possible but if you do not follow the instructions, we may have to ask you to repeat them. At any rate, I thought it was worth mentioning.F-Secure Report:Scanning ReportSaturday, March 08, 2008 08:47:08 - 19:21:23Computer name: DESKTOP Scanning type: Scan system for malware, rootkits Target: C:\ D:\ F:\ Result: A team member, looking for a new log to work may assume another Malware Response Team member is already assisting you and not open the thread to respond.Again, only members of

Using one of the tools to stop the 'rogue processes' that malware creates is the first step in the clean/repair process. 0 LVL 29 Overall: Level 29 Anti-Virus Apps 18 Please do not run any other cleaning or scanning programs. This helps to avoid confusion and ensure the user gets the required expert assistance they need to resolve their problem. Multiple Requests in the HijackThis Logs Forum and Note to Repair Techs: TEG is set up to help the home computer user dealing with malware issues and questions relating to their