Fix Need Help Reviewing HJT Log Tutorial

Home > Need Help > Need Help Reviewing HJT Log

Need Help Reviewing HJT Log

Also in the Programs, there in a NavExcel and Rzs folder that I have no idea about. Sign In Sign In Remember me Not recommended on shared computers Sign in anonymously Sign In Forgot your password? A few things are going on and I'm not sure why. o Click the Close button to leave the control center screen. · On the main screen, under Scan for Harmful Software click Scan your computer. · On the left check C:\Fixed http://p2pzone.net/need-help/need-help-reviewing-hijackthis-log.html

I left it for Windows to manage until I hear your suggestions. Login now. Then, whatever apps you have running on top of that. Jen 0 This discussion has been closed. http://www.hijackthis.de/

Apr 1, 2005 #10 Laurno2 TS Rookie Topic Starter Lost Log It was attached, I swear. Then click the Virtual Memory button. I stopped using IE last month and had switched over to Firefox.

Thanks, Lauren Hijack log proceduced in safe mode: Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.0 Scan saved at 10:36:30 PM, on 2/15/05 Platform: Windows 98 SE (Win9x 4.10.2222A) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000) Running If there is some abnormality detected on your computer HijackThis will save them into a logfile. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze.

HijackPro was sold to Touchstone software now Phoenix Technologies in 2007 to be integrated into DriverAgent.com along with Glenn Bluff's other company Drivermagic.com. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. Service & Support HijackThis.de Supportforum Deutsch | English Forospyware.com (Spanish) www.forospyware.com Malwarecrypt.com www.malwarecrypt.com Computerhilfen www.computerhilfen.com Log file Show the visitors ratings © 2004 - 2017 Z-Demon (Ungultiger Datetyp fur ") and now also have a giant warning that I'm in Danger as my background....awesome.

Join the community here. Then start using Firefox (www.getfirefox.com) instead of IE. Click the Statistics/Logs tab. Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc.

If I've saved you time & money, please make a donation so I can keep helping people just like you! https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/61068-hjt-log-review/?do=findComment&comment=306268 Also, I've noticed the pop-up "sytem running slow...." popping up again. Edited by SifuMike, 15 June 2006 - 12:51 AM. If that happens, just continue on with all the files.

I didn't do anything to the start up items since you didn't suggest taking them off. Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Need help reviewing HijackThislog ByLaurno2 Feb 17, 2005 I recently followed previous postings on how to remove Twink64.exe, CoolSearch, I'm just trying to delete anything that is not needed.

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Sign In All Activity Home Privacy Policy Contact Us Back to Top Malwarebytes Community Software by Invision Power Services, Inc. × Existing user? I logged onto Yahoo and it froze, so I had to reboot. Might be time for a RAM upgrade.

For the past eight years, he has been the operational leader of the Symantec Global Security Response team, where his mission is to advance the research into new computer security threats I can't get Simple Toolbar to uninstall and I have no idea what the WexTech thing is. Here is a fresh HJT log.

You found the friendliest gaming & tech geeks around.

In the Control Panel window, double-click System. Register now! Loading... Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

The program is notable for quickly scanning a user's computer to display the most common locations of malware, rather than relying on a database of known spyware. Here it is. Spool.exe is in the my latest run of HijackThis, I saw spoolsrv32 next to spool in the windows/system directory and I saw Cox block scagent from accessing the internet. No, create an account now.

Click the Start button on the Windows taskbar and choose Settings, and then click Control Panel from the submenu. Stevehaines replied Jan 25, 2017 at 2:00 PM Loading... Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program.

Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll O3 - Toolbar: &Google - {2318C2B1-4965-11d4-9B18-009027A5CD4F} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar2.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] C:\Program Files\Java\j2re1.4.2_03\bin\jusched.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IAAnotif] C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel Matrix Storage Manager\iaanotif.exe O4 Apr 2, 2005 #12 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. Feb 18, 2005 #4 Laurno2 TS Rookie Topic Starter thanks Thank you for your help. If they do not show up in the HJT-log, tell us where they are located on your PC.

Please be patient while it scans your computer. · After the scan is complete a summary box will appear. Observe the settings there for initial and maximum size, and come back here to tell me what they are. Now put a tick by Standard File Kill. In addition, he has presented at many international conferences on security threats and trends, presenting papers and contributing to technical panels run by the European Institute for Computer AntiVirus Research (EICAR),