Fix Need Help Reviewing Hijackthis Log (Solved)

Home > Need Help > Need Help Reviewing Hijackthis Log

Need Help Reviewing Hijackthis Log

HijackThis Log File ( NEED HELP WITH LOG REVIEW) [RESOLVED] Started by liberty25 , Nov 20 2008 10:40 PM This topic is locked #1 liberty25 Posted 20 November 2008 - 10:40 Go to Start > Settings > Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs and remove the following programs if present.ViewpointViewpoint ManagerViewpoint Media PlayerThen, * Start HijackThis, close all open windows leaving only HijackThis When a directory is also bold, delete everything in it, including that directory itself. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll O2 - BHO: &Yahoo! http://p2pzone.net/need-help/need-help-reviewing-hjt-log.html

We use data about you for a number of purposes explained in the links below. You can even use your credit card! Similar Topics HIJACKTHIS LOG *need help* Nov 8, 2005 Need help - attched hijackthis log Mar 3, 2009 HiJackThis Log - need help Dec 15, 2005 Need help with Hijackthis log Your version of Java is outdated and needs to be updated to take advantage of fixes that have eliminated security vulnerabilities.Updating Java:Download the latest version of Java Runtime Environment (JRE) 6 her latest blog

Upon completing the above steps and posting a reply, another staff member will review your topic and do their best to resolve your issues. Feb 21, 2005 #5 RealBlackStuff TS Rookie Posts: 6,503 Go get DrDelete here: http://www.docsdownloads.com/Tier1/dr-delete.htm This can delete in-use files. Feb 21, 2005 #6 Laurno2 TS Rookie Topic Starter simple toolbar When I tried to use DrDelete it couldn't find NTOSV.DLL, I didn't see it in the wondows/system directory either so scanning hidden autostart entries ...scanning hidden files ...

BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative post of SpyHunter. No, create an account now. If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. Everyone else please begin a New Topic. 0 Back to Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal · Next Unread Topic → Similar Topics 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests,

Loading... I can't get Simple Toolbar to uninstall and I have no idea what the WexTech thing is. Per your request, here is the log from ComboFix...and further below will be a hijackthis log I just ran. see this Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. When I went to delete NTOSV.DLL it said that the file could not be deleted - specified file is being used by windows. Perhaps relatedly, perhaps not: windows has not been able to update itself since November, apparently, though it is set to do so automatically. When finished, it will produce a log for you.

Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. I see that file in Hijack this but not exactly. If you need this topic reopened, please request this by sending the moderating team a PM with the address of the thread. I need help reviewing the hijackthis log.

Note: This program will clear your temporary files. have a peek at these guys Malware Response Team 17,075 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Wills Point, Texas Local time:02:13 PM Posted 20 February 2008 - 09:11 PM Since this issue appears resolved ... TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

That may cause it to stall.Thanks,tea Please make a donation so I can keep helping people just like you.Every little bit helps! Create Account How it Works Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled. Files highlighted in BLACK in the log will need to be removed from your hard drive. http://p2pzone.net/need-help/need-help-here-s-my-hijackthis-log.html Register now!

Several functions may not work. Please copy the contents of both these logfiles into your next reply. Also, does anyone know what Simple Toolbar and WexTech AnswerWorks are?

Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program.

No one is ignored here. The file will not be moved.) HKLM\...\Run: [RtHDVCpl] => C:\Program Files\Realtek\Audio\HDA\RAVCpl64.exe [13263072 2012-12-12] (Realtek Semiconductor) HKLM\...\Run: [RtHDVBg] => C:\Program Files\Realtek\Audio\HDA\RAVBg64.exe [1260256 2013-01-04] (Realtek Semiconductor) HKLM\...\Run: [ETDCtrl] => C:\Program Files\Elantech\ETDCtrl.exe [2892080 2013-05-27] KG) C:\Program Files (x86)\Avira\Antivirus\avgnt.exe (Avira Operations GmbH & Co. Click here to Register a free account now!

Please click on the appropriate one for your version of Windows. If you are unsure as to whether your Windows is 32-bit or 64-bit, please see this tutorial.Double click on the FRST icon and allow it to run. This is all foreign to me. http://p2pzone.net/need-help/need-help-asap-hijackthis-log.html I use Comodo on my own system and really like it.

Help Reviewing Hijackthis Log Started by edubsouthbay , Feb 15 2008 01:21 PM This topic is locked 6 replies to this topic #1 edubsouthbay edubsouthbay Members 3 posts OFFLINE Local AntivirusOverride is set. Thank you for your patience, and again sorry for the delay. *************************************************** We need to see some information about what is happening in your machine. Please download Deckard's System Scanner (formerly ComboScan) from the link provided.

Stevehaines replied Jan 25, 2017 at 2:00 PM Loading...