(Solved) My Hijack File = Please Review And Advise. Tutorial

Home > My Hijack > My Hijack File = Please Review And Advise.

My Hijack File = Please Review And Advise.

The pinecone thing almost pains me! dukwhunter 7.10.2009 09:35 Hi Richbuff , I ran the KIS 2010 scan , but it didn't find anything .Here is a screenshotI ran MBAM and it found a worm (Worm/Agent)Here is O4 - Global Startup: ScreenArt.lnk = C:\Program Files\ScreenArt\WillowRd.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: &Define - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Reference 2001\A\ERS_DEF.HTM O8 - Extra context menu item: &Yahoo! Also go here http://www.download.com/3000-8022-10122137.html again click to update before running then get rid of anything that is found ticked in RED ....... http://p2pzone.net/my-hijack/my-hijack-log-can-someone-please-review.html

Is it important I get rid of those too even though I know the sources? billmac, Jan 2, 2005 #4 telecom69 Gone but never forgotten Joined: Oct 12, 2001 Messages: 9,807 Put a tick by each of the following and have hijack fix them after closing Scan saved at 3:21:57 PM, on 1/2/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXBCES.EXE C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers\CDAC11BA.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\CTsvcCDA.exe Audio UI1) - http://chat.yahoo.com/cab/yacsui.cab O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - https://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab O16 - DPF: {D47B9AB4-83C1-4534-ABDC-ACBFFE8F2B86} (CWDL_DownLoadControl Class) - http://www.callwave.com/include/cab/CWDL_DownLoad.cab O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{EC875691-F7F8-4C58-B5C6-B0833A594353}: NameServer = 69.8.11.14 69.8.2.15 O23 - Service: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/64463/my-hijack-file-please-review-and-advise/

Click my user name and select Send message. You said a couple of the processes (updreg, splasha etc) are unnecessary, does that mean I should delete them through hijack this? We can help you secure your account by requiring you to change your password and review recent login activity.Your account may have been hacked if you notice:Your email or password has

Kaspersky Lab Forum > English User Forum > Virus-related issues dukwhunter 7.10.2009 04:04 Hello ,I have been having some problems with my Dell E521 Desktop . Aug 19, 2005 #1 RealBlackStuff TS Rookie Posts: 6,503 You have one piece of malware, some rubbish, and a fair bit of unnecessary extras. Boot in Safe Mode. Bogdik, Aug 15, 2016, in forum: Windows XP Replies: 19 Views: 744 Bogdik Aug 22, 2016 Please dont make me update my OS :) gilleygirl, Apr 6, 2016, in forum: Windows

wow. Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/314228 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? If your friend's condition is reversible, we can deactivate the account instead of deleting it. So if I get rid of winamp....wma will be able to play all the vids I use it for?

Aug 19, 2005 #2 DonNagual TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 2,404 Can I just say.... Click here to Register a free account now! regards Joseph This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. Or Start > run > type 123 /u > ok.

By doing so, you will be playing an important role in helping us protect other people from scams.Learn moreIt's possible that you clicked a malicious link, downloaded a bad file, or http://newwikipost.org/topic/wcjdrCLKxrjZfnrbgsT4T1cG5ZsZJ3Yl/My-HiJack-Log-can-someone-please-review.html Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Look Up in &Encyclopedia - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Reference 2001\A\ERS_ENC.HTM O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm dukwhunter 7.10.2009 10:31 Ok , how can i fix it ? regards JosephHi RichBuff , Attached is the AVS Log File you requested .

Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Works Calendar Reminders.lnk = ? http://p2pzone.net/my-hijack/my-hijack-this-log-file-expert-please-help-me.html Then please zip up C:\qoobox\quarantine and upload both it and C:\quarantine.zip to a filehost such as http://rapidshare.com/ Then, Private Message me the Download link to the uploaded file. dukwhunter 7.10.2009 19:16 Thanks for the help and advice Richbuff . This includes sending bulk messages, excessively posting links or images to people's Timelines and sending friend requests to people you don't know personally.

Also, scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware: http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php Update it first, scan and attach its log, but Please Don't fix anything yet, until the log is reviewed. Memorializing an account helps keep it secure by preventing anyone from logging into it.Permalink · Share · Related ArticlesHow helpful did you find this answer?How do I report an account for Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases navigate here richbuff 7.10.2009 10:27 That is not a worm, it is a component of Combofix.

Please review my Hijack log and advise Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by billmac, Jan 1, 2005. I was bad and kept two of the 016 DPFs. Similar Threads - Please review Hijack Solved Upgrading Windows XP to Windows 7 - Help Please?

Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Log

Join the community here, it only takes a minute. Thanks again...billmac billmac, Jan 2, 2005 #6 telecom69 Gone but never forgotten Joined: Oct 12, 2001 Messages: 9,807 OK one more thing to do before you go,go to this site You can still run them manually. Started by johnleeiii , Sep 05 2006 09:20 PM This topic is locked 2 replies to this topic #1 johnleeiii johnleeiii Members 1 posts OFFLINE Local time:01:56 PM Posted 05

Should I run some scans in safe mode? The first time was a real pain in the **** since I was using Firefox and it wanted IE or something. Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes0521.dll O9 - Extra button: Define - {5DA9DE80-097A-11D4-A92E-006097DBED37} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Reference 2001\A\ERS_DEF.HTM O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Define - {5DA9DE80-097A-11D4-A92E-006097DBED37} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft his comment is here Learn how to edit your daily budget.

If someone is repeatedly posting something you think is spam, consider unfriending, blocking or reporting that person.Review account activity and remove any spam Check your login history for suspicious loginsRun a O4 - Global Startup: ScreenArt.lnk = C:\Program Files\ScreenArt\WillowRd.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: &Define - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Reference 2001\A\ERS_DEF.HTM O8 - Extra context menu item: &Yahoo! If you suspect this is the case, go to your ad Account Settings in Ads Manager. If I have helped you in any way, please consider a donation to help me continue the fight against malware.Failing to respond back to the person that is giving up their

When replying, Browse > click once to select file > Open > Upload > add reply. Great ideas...but half the time my pages wouldn't load. If you need this topic reopened, please contact a member of the HJT Team and we will reopen it for you. If we have ever helped you in the past, please consider helping us.

Feb 17, 2005 Add New Comment You need to be a member to leave a comment.